Now That’s What I Call Music! 3

Now That’s What I Call Music 3 or Now 3 was released in 1984. The album is the 3rd edition of the (UK) Now! series. It was the third consecutive album of the series to reach #1 in the UK, staying there for 8 weeks, the longest run at number 1 out of any Now albums on the UK Albums Chart until the Compilations Chart was created in 1989. It was also the 300th album to reach number 1 in the chart’s history.

Track listing

Side one

  1. Duran Duran : “The Reflex”
  2. Nik Kershaw : “I Won’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me”
  3. Sister Sledge : “Thinking of You”
  4. Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark : “Locomotion”
  5. Ultravox : “Dancing with Tears in My Eyes”
  6. Howard Jones : “Pearl in the Shell”
  7. Blancmange : “Don’t Tell Me”
  8. Phil Collins : “Against All Odds”
  9. Frankie Goes to Hollywood : “Two Tribes” (more…)